Back to Top

scam

AIl Ivy Writing having to deal with India Scam SEO stuff

Had an email from Kevin at AIWriting.com and here is someone you have to be sad for. These scam SEO companies are threatening him and posting personal stuff about him online. Here is the email I received:

Traffic and Rankings another ridiculous SEO Scam from INDIA

Received an email from soham@trafficandrankings.com for a very special online marketing offer:

Hi,

Greetings for the day!!!

To celebrate our long term association with you, we are offering special discounts on our Online Marketing Services:

Please find the details below:

CandCinfotech.com another SEO Scam company to look out for

Yes, will do in Drupal as per your requirement accordingly.

Cost $1300 USD.

It will take 16 days.

Greer Technologies Stay Away

If you are looking for web development work I would say stay away from www.GreerTechnologies.com - the developer Alex is rude and he only knows how to install a wordpress theme and customize the text. Look at his own site:

The Problem with the $200 website design

If you are in the market for a website, you probably have seen people all over Craiglist or someone you know saying they will do a website for $200. Don't waste your money is my advice. Look, if you are serious about having a good online presence a $200 website will never make you happy.

Positive Reputation Scams to remove negative comments about your business

The newest scam is these companies at www.GetPositiveReputation.com (which are based in INDIA) even though you will notice a US phone number. They can get these easily with Google.com/Voice. If you do not know leaving a positive review about a company falsely is illegal. You can't scam the public trust.

sunsaturn web design scouring web and harrassing merchants with overpriced web design

Had a recent contact from a Darcy Tkach of www.SunSaturn.com asking if I needed help with web development or hosting. The Outside the United States based Sunsaturn, is paying people in India or something and just spamming their contact forms and hoping to find web development business and hosting this way.

How Many Scam SEO companies in India are there? Aurion.com claims to be in New York!

It is getting ridiculous how many scam SEO companies are out there. It is no wonder Paypal shut down money going to India. I never knew it was this bad and I cannot believe how many Americans are falling for it. The latest in the string of Search Engine Optimization scams is Auroin - claims to be in New York! A quick Google search of Auroin and scam and huge amount of pages about them.

masterinredesign1@gmail.com - Jeff Chaugule real name Chandraprakash of addme.us

These guys get pretty creative to make themselves look like an American company. 10703 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, Florida. and Miami phone number.....You know they are not in Miami....It is India.

Beware INDIA companies with .US domains posting on Craigslist with American Numbers check WHOIS

This explains so much..........We saw an ad on Craiglist advertising for web design services. We looked at the site and it was awful and we blogged how you should stay away and it looks like a scam. Well, we were right and it is a scam. What is happening is companies in India are buying domains like this one i found.

Pages

Subscribe to scam